News, updates, announcements, and offers from independent hip hop collective BUNKS.

Tuesdays TAGGEd with Tizz on XRP Radio

Tuesdays TAGGEd with Tizz on XRP Radio

Tonight 19:00 – 23:00 GMT – aka this afternoon at 1 PM Central / 11 AM Pacific – tune into XRP Radio for a tasty selection of indie and unsigned tunes including BUNKS! Mad respect to XRP and Tizz for showing us love and throwing us into rotation at XRP. One of THE biggest independent […]

Indie Hip Hop Top Picks – Peaky, Staxx Finnegan, Ultra Magnus, DJ Slam and more

The Raw by Ultra Magnus and DJ Slam

Back with another spotlight of independent Hip Hop from my inbox(es). Support these artists by sharing, streaming and purchasing their music and merchandise. This week’s list features music from Ultra Magnus and DJ Slam, Peaky, J-Kid, Staxx Finnengan, A1, BlackTear and Black Stax. The Raw by Ultra Magnus & DJ Slam The Raw by Ultra […]

Sage Francis at Harlow’s in Sacramento (recap)

Sage Francis at Harlows in Sacramento-Jan 29th

It was the early 2000s. Napster was the new thing, everyone was downloading music for free, and the underground Hip Hop scene was able to spread faster and further than ever before. That’s when I first found the sounds of Sage Francis. “Makeshift Patriot” inspired a poem/spoken word piece I wrote called “True Patriot File“. […]